TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Kuiken Brothers Company completed its acquisition of Paramus Building Supply effective Oct. 2, 2026. The deal adds the Paramus and Bergenfield locations and all 25 of the acquired company’s employees to Kuiken Brothers, bringing the building-materials supplier to 11 locations across New Jersey and New York.
Kuiken Brothers Company completed its acquisition of Paramus Building Supply effective Oct. 2, adding the seller’s locations in Paramus and Bergenfield, New Jersey, and bringing 25 employees onto the Kuiken Brothers team. The completed deal expands the building-materials supplier’s footprint to 11 locations across New Jersey and New York.
Kuiken Brothers announced the completed acquisition on Oct. 9, according to a report by Hardware Retailing. The transaction had first been announced in August. Its completion formalizes the transfer of Paramus Building Supply’s two locations to Kuiken Brothers, although the available report does not provide financial terms or further details about the transaction structure.
The addition of the Paramus and Bergenfield sites expands Kuiken Brothers’ presence in northern New Jersey. The company said the deal also adds all 25 Paramus Building Supply employees to its team. The report does not specify whether there will be changes to store names, operating hours, staffing arrangements or services at either location.
Kuiken Brothers said the acquisition expands its inventory, delivery capabilities and building-materials expertise across the region. Those are company-stated expected benefits; the report does not provide figures for inventory levels, delivery coverage or customer demand before and after the acquisition.
Two Stores Extend Regional Reach
For customers and contractors in Paramus and Bergenfield, the immediate significance is a change in ownership at their local building-supply business. Kuiken Brothers says the transaction expands its ability to provide inventory and delivery in the area, but specific service changes have not been detailed. Customers may want to check directly with their local branch for current ordering, delivery and account arrangements.
The deal also increases Kuiken Brothers’ network to 11 locations across two states, giving the company a larger presence in the northern New Jersey market. The addition of 25 employees keeps the existing Paramus Building Supply workforce with the acquiring company, according to the report. Whether the combined operation will produce changes to product selection, delivery schedules or staffing is not yet known.
Popular right now

Vitamix Propel Series 510 Professional-Grade Blender, 3 Programs, Black

KitchenAid Artisan Series 5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer, Dried Rose (KSM150PS)

Dreame L50 Ultra Robot Vacuum and Mop
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
August Announcement to October Close
The acquisition was announced in August, before it was completed on Oct. 2, 2026. Hardware Retailing reported the completion on Oct. 9. The interval between announcement and closing marks the shift from a proposed transaction to a completed one; no additional milestones or conditions are described in the available source.
Kuiken Brothers characterized the deal as a relationship between two family businesses that had known and respected one another for decades. That description comes from the company’s vice president of marketing and communications. The report does not provide further detail on the companies’ ownership histories or the terms agreed by their owners.
““In an industry where acquisitions are increasingly associated with outside investments and national expansion strategies, this transaction represents something a little more traditional: two families who have known and respected one another for decades, coming together around shared values, longstanding relationships and a commitment to their employees and customers.””
— Ryan Mulkeen, vice president of marketing and communications at Kuiken Brothers
Store Operations Details Still Pending
The announcement confirms the closing date, the two locations and the transfer of 25 employees, but does not disclose the purchase price, transaction terms or any conditions attached to the deal. It also does not say whether the stores will retain the Paramus Building Supply name or whether their hours, product offerings, management or customer-account systems will change.
Kuiken Brothers’ statements about expanded inventory, delivery capabilities and expertise describe the anticipated reach of the acquisition. The source provides no operational data showing how those services will change or when customers might see differences. No specific integration schedule or further company update is cited.
Customers Await Local Service Updates
With the acquisition completed, attention turns to how Kuiken Brothers will operate the Paramus and Bergenfield branches as part of its 11-location network. The company has not announced a timetable for changes to branding, services or store operations in the reported material.
Customers and suppliers can look to Kuiken Brothers or the local branches for practical updates on ordering, delivery and account arrangements. Any further information about the integration, transaction terms or changes to staffing and service remains unreported.
Key Questions
When did Kuiken Brothers complete the acquisition?
The acquisition was effective October 2, 2026. Hardware Retailing reported the completion on Oct. 9.
Which Paramus Building Supply locations are included?
The deal includes Paramus Building Supply’s locations in Paramus and Bergenfield, New Jersey.
How many employees joined Kuiken Brothers?
The report says all 25 Paramus Building Supply employees joined the Kuiken Brothers team.
How large is Kuiken Brothers’ network after the deal?
The acquisition brings Kuiken Brothers to 11 locations across New Jersey and New York.
Were the purchase price or changes to store operations disclosed?
No purchase price or detailed operating changes were provided in the source report. It remains unclear whether branding, hours, product offerings or customer arrangements will change.
Source: rss
